What does it mean to be Reformed?


It is to believe in the supreme authority of the Scriptures of the Old and New Testaments as God’s inspired, inerrant, and infallible Word.

It is to believe in the Five Solas of the Reformation. They are as follows: “Sola Scriptura” (Scripture Alone); “Sola Gratia” (Grace Alone); “Sola Fide” (Faith Alone); “Solus Christus” (Christ Alone); and “Soli Deo Gloria” (Glory to God Alone).

It is to believe in the Doctrines of Grace (i.e., the Five Points of Calvinism “TULIP”). They are as follows: Total Depravity, Unconditional Election, Limited Atonement, Irresistible Grace, and Perseverance of the Saints.

It is to subscribe to the Westminster Confession of Faith with the Larger and Shorter Catechisms.

It is to cherish the Three Forms of Unity. They are as follows: Belgic Confession, the Canons of Dort, and the Heidelberg Catechism.

The Reformed Faith is the most consistent form of Christianity.

Rev. Dr. Sherif L. Gendy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s